UPDATE Friday 8 October: CAPITAL WORKS. The Aquatic Centre Training Pool and Leisure Pools will be closed to early February 2022. There will be no General Recreational swimming, Lap Swimming and Learn to Swim during these works.
 
VENUE REOPENING UPDATE: Friday 8 October 2021. The Aquatic Centre will reopen from Monday 18 October. In line with the NSW Government Public Health Order the Aquatic Centre will reopen to only fully vaccinated people and those with medical exemptions to attend NSWIS/SNSW swimming squad, NSWIS diving, NSWIS water polo training, Health Club Members, Fitness Passport Members and venue tenants. There will be no general recreational swimming, lap swimming and learn to swim.
 
Aquatic Centre - Swim School - Enrolment - Photography by Paul K Robbins

Enrolment

Term 1: Monday 29 January - Sunday 15 April 2018

Program Update: Thursday 21 October 2021

Due to major capital works at the Aquatic Centre, there are no learn to swim classes except for non competitive squads

Bookings for Term 1 2022 will open in December 2021. If you have any enquiries please complete swim school enquiry form

Key Enrolment Dates

Term 4 2021: Monday 20 September 2021 - Friday 1 October 2021
Term 1 2022: Monday 31 January 2022 – Sunday 10 April 2022
Term 2 2022: Tuesday 26 April 2022  – Sunday 3 July 2022
Term 3 2022: Monday 18 July 2022 - Sunday 25 September 2022

Class Schedule

Preschool Weekdays: 9am-12pm and 3.45pm-6.15pm Weekends: 7.15am-1pm School Age and Teens
Weekdays: 3.45pm–6.15pm Weekends: 7.15am-1pm

Please note that the assessment is done in 1.2m pool with the assessor out of the water. The child must be school aged and be enrolled at school. The child should be able to swim 10m freestyle with bilateral breathing and some backstroke. Complete enrolment form before coming to your assessment

Adults
Monday: 6.15pm, 7pm
Tuesday: 7.15am, 8am, 6.15pm, 7pm
Wednesday: 6.15pm, 7pm
Thursday: 8am, 8.45am, 6.15pm 7pm
Friday: 7.15am, 8am
Saturday: 7am, 7.15am, 7.45am
Sunday: 7.15am 7.30am, 11.30am, 12.15pm

Swim School

Learn to swim classes are available for children from 6 months old through to adults.

Swim School Enquiry Form